Reviews

At Climate Masters, Inc. Heating and Cooling we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
74 Reviews

Betsey Anderson
04/29/2021
Located in St. Louis,
Personnel were very nice and accommodating. The service was very efficient. I was able to acquire heating and air conditioning units promptly and later one change I requested. I am very satisfied and feel confident about being able to rely on this company in the future.
Jennifer Kube
04/27/2021
After putting off a new HVAC system for years, we finally had a new system installed. Our previous system was not installed by them but they would service our AC during peek months on a moments notice. We decided to go with Climate Masters because of their customer service, knowledgable staff, and their highly skilled union technicians. We will definitely use Climate Masters in the future.
Trina Godwin
04/18/2021
We have been customers for 17 years and always receive great service.
Sheldon Rundell
03/29/2021
Climate Masters installed a replacement A/C system in our house. The work as always was done professionally with helpful and friendly installers. They were efficient and cleaned up after the work was finished.
Will Kopp
03/28/2021
Located in St. Louis
Great Job on 2-new systems. Have been a happy customer for 40 years.
Brian McGowan
03/23/2021
We have been Climate Masters customers for over 15 years. We recently had them install a furnace and AC unit for our first floor. We were able to easily arrange the work to our schedules. On the work days, the technicians arrived as scheduled, were courteous and observed COVID 19 guidelines. They completed the job in a day and a half. The crew left the work areas perfectly cleaned. We couldn't be happier with the system installed & how the project was completed. Climate Masters has always provided prompt, quality & courteous services to us. We highly recommend them for HVAC services!
Erik Madsen
03/17/2021
We have an old house, as many are in the city of St. Louis. It's 3 stories and the top floor has been hot in the summer since we moved it. Tom came out personally and spent a long time examining our current system and listening to what our concerns were. He then talked through in detail exactly what he was thinking while he was there. The proposal he gave us was not the cheapest proposal - but it was complete: all the electrical and carpentry work was included. In addition to the clear experience this company has with older houses, not having to find our own electrician and/or carpenter was a big plus. Also, at least at the time we went with this company they offered a discount if you were flexible in time of installation, which we were. When they did the work the crew was friendly, on-time, and unobtrusive (at least as much as you can be with a major AC installation. They cleaned up at the end of each day and there was no large messes when the project was complete. I would recommend this company, particularly to anyone with an old house that needs creative solutions for cooling odd spaces.
Richard Livingston
03/03/2021
Located in Webster Groves
They made a special effort to fix our furnace during the cold snap. Their quote was very detailed and the price was competitive. Their agent was very knowledgeable and was attentive to what I wanted done and was able to discuss alternates with pros and cons. Much appreciated the knowledge and professionalism.
Barb Kiskiras
02/23/2021
Located in SAINT LOUIS
Have used this company for more than 20 years and always have had great, honest service. Recently when doing a bath remodel they were patience in their assistance to remove and replace the radiator. They are the best in the business for older homes!
Timothy McKay
02/20/2021
Climate Masters recently replaced two complete systems in our house. They were very thorough in their assessment of what we needed and not just looking to blindly replace with the equivalent of what was already there or push a major upgrade. They offered some small improvements that would help improve the heating/cooling in our home and the team that installed the systems were very professional and did great work.
Michele Willis
02/18/2021
We've used Climate Masters for almost 20 years for our AC & Boiler maintenance . They installed a new AC & heat pump a couple of years ago for our 1st & 2nd floor and did a great job with the project. We just had them install a completely new AC unit- including ducts and vents on our 3rd floor. Tom Becker helped us decide duct vs ductless for our space & outlined different options for us. The installation team was punctual, tidy, and did great work.
Bruce
02/18/2021
We enjoyed working with Tom and his crew on this HVAC project in our house. The existing system had been added upon several times during remodeling and did not get sufficient air to every part of the house. Tom devised a new system, furnace placement and new ducts which now provides beautiful flow to all areas of the home. His crew were professional and very diligent in their workmanship. Always polite when interacting with us and hard workers. They produced a top quality installation and were willing to discuss questions that came up during the project. We were very satisfied with the end result and will use Climate Masters again on a remodeling project we have coming up in the future.
Ivan Graack
01/27/2021
Added a new heating and cooling system to our over 125+ yr home and had bigger ducts added. Always clean, professional and great service Climate Masters has consistently been the most honest and trust worthy provider we have used. Highly recommend, as I'm sure we will use more in the future.
Kkb Kkb
01/19/2021
Climate Masters quickly provided an estimate of replacement after our heater broke on a very cold winter day. In addition, they were able to install the heating system by the end of the following day. All staff were friendly and safe.
Mimi O'Brien
12/14/2020
Very knowledgeable and helpful. Will definitely use again. A different company came first and just said we need a new furnace and was going to replace it. Carrier recommended Climate Masters and the repair technician, Carl, explained the issue thoroughly. Installation manager, Doug, also reviewed our options. Installers were professional.
Kaylyn Miller
10/26/2020
Climate Masters did great work and the installers were very respectful. In speaking with multiple companies to get a bid, this was one of the only companies that sent out someone with extensive knowledge instead of a typical salesman. Tom's experience really helped in problem solving some duct work that had been installed poorly by prior owners. He was a pleasure to speak with and I would use them again.
Matthew Chaney
10/12/2020
Great company. Worked quickly and gave kept us informed of the process all along the way. Great pricing too!
10/07/2020

Very Impressed and Grateful

Our A/C went out on Friday night, July 6, during the middle of that heat wave. We have a service contract with you, and we called and left a message that night. We were very impressed—and grateful! – that your service manager called first thing in the morning and you had a technician out by noon. He diagnosed and fixed the problem quickly, and our A/C has been running perfectly ever since then. Really great service! Thanks again.
Emily Lachajczyk
10/06/2020
They are very knowledgeable and friendly. They are a great option if you want to make sure it is done right.
A Kasal
09/28/2020
They installed 2 AC and 2 furnaces. Everything is great. Highly recommend
Mike Solomon
09/20/2020
We have been using Climate Masters for a number of years for AC and heating maintenance. They recently replaced our HVAC and furnace (both of which were 25 years old), and did some additional work on the ducts and ventilation. Tom reviewed several options with us, and the team showed up every day on time until the job was done. I should also note that our old HVAC was on life support, and it was a couple months into the pandemic, but they were still able to get the new unit for us in just a few days. We were very pleased with the work and the end result.
James Bobrow
09/18/2020
We started using Climate Masters about 40 years ago when they first opened their business. They have renovated the heating and cooling systems on our 110-year old house ever since. They are careful, responsive, and courteous. Their work is always impeccable, and our house is much the better for their assistance.
Joe Neely
09/08/2020
Truly exceptional experience, all around. Despite some unexpected issues with the original estimated install, Tom held true to his bid and kept the price the same despite needing to make some modifications. The team that did the install were incredibly kind, knowledgeable, and most of all, they did great work. I would definitely use Climate Masters again.
Andy&Charity Ryder
09/04/2020
Climate Masters does great work. The work area was clean and the installers were professional.
Jack McKay
08/31/2020
We have used Climate Masters for 30 years. They always respond quickly, are on time and very professional. When new equipment is needed, Tom has been very helpful discussing options and suggesting ways to improve heating/cooling in 3 older homes that we have owned.
See All Reviews